Football Sugar Cookies

Football Jersey

I wanted to make my guys a special treat for the start of football season. My husband grew up as a Viking fan, and while their record is nothing to cheer about so far this year, he still loves his team. He loves them so much he is trying to turn our son into a Viking fan as well.

I had a lot of fun making these cookies! It was great to surprise my little guy with his very own helmet, jersey, and football.

I definitely need to work on the jersey icing skills though. The second time I iced a jersey it turned out much better. I did the jersey a solid color and then piped on the detail. I guess practice does really make perfect.

You can find the recipe for the cookies and icing here.

Leave a Reply

