Nutter Butter Fudge

Nutter Butter Fudge

I will admit that since I have moved away from my childhood home (which was 19 1/2 years ago) I don’t believe that I have made a batch of fudge. Scandalous, I know. We always used to make fudge when I lived at home. To make up for all those years I decided to make three different batches of fudge, so stay tuned for a few more flavors.

I chose to post this one first because it was the first one gone. It was that good. Chunks of Nutter Butter, creamy peanut butter taste. Yum! I think this could be a repeat at our house each Christmas. Enjoy!

Nutter Butter Fudge
Source: Mom On Timeout

3 cups sugar
2/3 cup evaporated milk
3/4 cup butter
1 – 10 ounce package of Reese’s peanut butter chips, coarsely chopped
1 – 7 ounce jar of marshmallow creme
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
15 Nutter Butter cookies, coarsely chopped

Line an 8×8 or 9×9 pan with foil and butter.

In a heavy saucepan over medium heat, bring sugar, milk, and butter to a boil;  stir continuously.

Continue cooking and stirring until it reaches the soft ball stage (about 234-240 degrees on a candy thermometer).

Remove from heat and stir in peanut butter chips until completely melted. Stir in marshmallow creme until smooth. Stir in vanilla. Stir in cookies.

Pour into prepared pan (sprinkle with more peanut butter chips, if desired). Let cool completely. Cut into squares.

Leave a Reply

