Pumpkin Oatmeal

Pumpkin Oatmeal

We love oatmeal!! We have it for breakfast at least two times a week, sometimes three. I decided that I would switch things up and look for a new oatmeal recipe to try using some seasonal flavors.

I have to admit that it didn’t get rave reviews at my house. It smelled great, but the taste was kind of blah. We managed to muscle it down but even my husband who will pretty much eat anything said he wouldn’t mind if I didn’t make it again.

I guess it’s a good thing that I can’t seem to remember where I found the recipe for it since I won’t be needing it again! It’s just as well. There are many other varieties of oatmeal to try before all is said and done. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

