Zucchini Bread

I have been baking for many years and have a few tried and true zucchini bread recipes. Honestly, my favorite one is straight from my Betty Crocker cookbook. I decided that I wanted to branch out and try a new recipe so I searched for “best zucchini bread” and this is what came up. I have baked other recipes from Sally’s Baking Addiction and she hasn’t steered me wrong yet.

The picture you see above is our taste test of 4 different versions of zucchini bread. We made a plain loaf from Sally (upper left), a plain loaf from Betty (upper right), a mini loaf from Betty with the addition of raisins (lower right), and a loaf from Betty with the addition of chocolate chips (lower left). Why so many from Betty? You probably have already figured out that I like her recipe the best and if you find something that works, why change it.

Sally’s was the most moist. (There really are no synonyms for moist that don’t sound just as bad – I mean no one likes dank, dewy, or damp bread.) I will say that my family liked all 4 breads pretty equally. My son said they all tasted good. My husband said they all tasted good. My daughter likes mix-ins just like me, so we both liked the raisin and chocolate chip versions the best. Whatever recipe you try, it should be a good fall loaf of quick bread. Enjoy!

Zucchini Bread

Source: Sally’s Baking Addiction

A link to Betty’s recipe: All Betz Off

Leave a comment